What to Expect in a Voice Lesson

What do you even DO in a voice lesson?

In my studio, I like to spend the first lesson getting to know you. What’s your singing background? What goals do you have as a vocalist? Have you had lessons before?

Next, I like to see how your voice is functioning, right at this moment. I’ll take you through a simple 5-tone exercise on “AH,” just so I can hear what’s going on. Afterwards, I’ll let you know what I’m hearing in the functionality in your voice and give you exercises specific to your needs.

Lastly, let’s get to some music! We’ll start to apply the techniques we’re learning to song.

Your voice lessons is just that, YOURS. Lessons with me are personally tailored to your needs.

 

Leave a Reply

